Best of 2014


This year I tried a whole host of new recipes. Unlike last year when I attempted A. Soup. A. Week. this year I was more flexible, trying new recipes I came across. In January, I tried the 21 Day Tummy Diet. While I liked some of the recipes, being vegetarian, it was hard to stay within the bounds of the diet. Several recipes I tried from this diet remain favorites and throughout the I year I have cooked them.

My patio garden was a moderate success. I tried planting from seeds this year and while some flourished, there were several that flopped. Still it is a lot of fun and I am looking forward to spring to start planting again!

garden2plate

It was hard to pick one recipe per month, and several months I had more than one favorite, but here are a list of some of my favorites from 2014.

MY TOP PICKS OF 2014:

January: Roasted Vegetable Soup

soup2

February: Tomato Quinoa

TQ2

March: Mango Pullihora with Quinoa

mq6

April: Greek Chickpea Mango Pasta Salad

photo 2

May: Mango Rissoto

mangorisoto

June: Cherry Cake

cherrycake

July: Thai Baby Green Eggplant

greenthaieggplant

August: Spicy Quinoa Vegetable Dum Biryani

qb4

September: Red Rice Poha Upma

poha4

October: Red Lentil and Cucumber Salad

cucu1

November: Creamy Tomato and Basil Soup

tom2

December: Cardamon Flavored Persimmon and Orange Marmalade

IMG_5639

As for you, my recipes using Amaranth continued to dominate 2014 with Amaranth Upma as well as Amaranth Dosa being the most visited posts.

TEN MOST  POPULAR POSTS VISITED BY YOU:

Amaranth Upma
21 Day Tummy Diet
Amaranth Dosa
Valor Papdi or Indian broad bean snagged the fourth spot.
Spicy Chickpea and Brussels Sprouts
About me
Sugar Cookies with Cream Cheese Filling
Mango Madness: Mango Carrot Muffins
Quinoa Upma
Recipe Index

Stay Safe and Have a Very Happy New Year and I hope to see you back here next year!