Roasted Curried Cauliflower Gratin


Roasted. Curried. Cauliflower Gratin. Don’t know about you, but I am already hooked.

I recently posted a Curried Cauliflower Gratin recipe. It was delicious! I still had another half of my Cauliflower and was wondering if I wanted to make Roasted Potato and Cauliflower, when I came across this Roasted Cauliflower Gratin recipe. As always, I improvised.

Ingredients:

1/2 large head of Cauliflower, cut into florets
1-2 tbsp olive oil
1 clove garlic
1/2 cup cream
1/2 cup Parmigiano Cheese
1-2 tsp curry powder
Salt and fresh ground pepper

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.

Lightly toss cauliflower florets with olive oil, salt, curry powder and fresh ground pepper. Layout on a baking sheet and roast in oven on lower rack  for 20 minutes till lightly brown. Switch to broil, transfer to top rack and broil for 7-10 minutes until nicely browned.

[Roasted Cauliflower Gratin] Deb Lindsey for The Washington Post;
Transfer florets to casserole dish. Add cream, chopped garlic, salt, fresh ground pepper and cheese. Stir and return to broiler for 5-7 minutes.

Serve warm!

3 thoughts on “Roasted Curried Cauliflower Gratin”

Comments are closed.