Vegetable Tian


When I saw, Elaine’s variations of Tian, I of course, absolutely, wanted to try it! As you already know, I love gratin and have posted several before.

And zucchini, eggplant and tomato are obviously my favorite vegetables, in addition to peppers!

tian2

Here’s how I made mine…

Ingredients:
2 Japanese eggplant, sliced thin
4 Roma tomatoes, sliced thin
1 medium Zucchini, sliced thin
salt and black pepper
4 slices of pepper jack cheese
3-4 tbsp of Chipotle medium salsa
1-2 tbsp olive oil

Pre heat the oven for 375 degrees

Slice your favorite vegetables. I used eggplant, zucchini and tomato. Drizzle olive oil and season with salt and pepper.

tian1

Layer a baking dish with some sauce. I used Chipotle salsa, Stack with seasoned vegetable stacks and bake for an hour.

Add shredded pepper jack cheese and continue baking for 10 minutes.

Switch to broil and broil on high heat for 5 minutes.

Serve warm with some bread.

See also:

Zucchini and Yellow Tomato Gratin
Eggplant and Tomato Gratin
Roasted Curried Cauliflower Gratin
Curried Cauliflower Gratin
Summer Squash Gratin

4 thoughts on “Vegetable Tian”

Comments are closed.