Mini Cherry Crumbles


it’s Cherry Time…

I absolutely love Cherries. And May is perfect to make this simple dessert with Cherries!

The tough part about using cherries is pitting.. I recently acquired this pitting appliance and I was ready to try it for this awesome recipe!

Fly 'n Cook

Saw this on PBS Fresh Tastes Blog and had to try it out immediately. Cherries are my favorite fruit. When in season I never fail to buy them during each visit to the grocery. I had some fresh organic ones in the refrigerator ready and a sweet tooth to quench.

Ingredients:
2 cups pitted and sliced cherries
3/8 cup rolled oats
1/4 cup flour
1/2 tbsp lemon juice
3/8 cup brown sugar
2 tbsp butter
pinch of salt

Slice the cherries and set aside. Drizzle some lemon juice and toss lightly. Meanwhile in a bowl mix melted butter, sugar, oats and flour. Add a pinch of salt.

Fill each ramekin with 3 quarters of cherries and add the rolled oats mix on top. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Bake the cherry crumbles for 25-30 minutes.

I used sliced strawberries with some left over crumbles and it was excellent. Next timeā€¦

View original post 29 more words

One thought on “Mini Cherry Crumbles”

Comments are closed.