Baked Falafel with Hemp Sauce


This is a confluence of three ideas.

I loved Ronit’s idea to bake falafel and have been wanting to try.

I just didn’t have all ingredients. I followed Elaine’s idea to use a combination of Sadia and Ronit’s recipe.

falafel2

I topped it all off with my variation of Elaine’s Hemp Sauce.

Hemp has been my favorite grain/seed in recent years. I use it often in cereal, smoothies, soup , and salads. And even love to toss some in ย curries and more.

I haven’t yet tried to make butter or sauce with it. So Elaine’s recipe was perfect to venture in that direction!

Ingredients:

1/2 cup hemp
1 jalapeno
a handful of parsley and cilantro
a little water
some lemon juice
salt to taste
Place the hemp, jalapeno, parseley and cilantro in a blender. Add water and blend into a smooth sauce. Season with salt and lemon juice.

falafel1

Serve with some fresh baked Falafel!

Next time I would love to try hemp with sun-dried tomato!

3 thoughts on “Baked Falafel with Hemp Sauce”

Comments are closed.