Zucchini Bread


It’s been a while, looking to make this in the next day or so…

Fly 'n Cook

Each time I walk into a Starbucks I eye the bakery section, each time hopeful to catch sight of a slice of Zucchini bread. Each time I am disappointed. To think I had my first introduction to zucchini bread at a Starbucks. I recently came to know that the assortment of baked goodies offered at Starbucks vary by locality. So likely no chance of seeing it here! Lately having resumed my baking adventures, I of course wanted to bake zucchini bread and found the perfect healthy recipe for it at Whole Foods.

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups whole wheat pastry flour
3/4 cup sugar
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/3 cup canola oil
1/3 cup applesauce
2 tbsp yogurt
1 cup grated zucchini
1/3 cup toasted chopped walnuts
1 tsp ground cinnamon
1/2 tsp nutmeg
2 tsp vanilla extract
1 egg
1 tbsp hemp…

View original post 82 more words

