Lebanese Lentil Soup


Just realized that I crossed the 300 mark…. this was my first recipe that I blogged back in Feb 2010 as I started to collect recipes from friends, family and blogsphere. Enjoy!

Fly 'n Cook

I constantly crave spicy food. I stock up my kitchen with myriads of peppers and other spices to add that extra touch of oh! to my food.

Yet there are times when just the right mix of ingredients yields a delicious result that needs no spices to ramp it  up another notch! Something simple yet so delicious.

This recipe is concocted from different sources — friends and from tasting it in a Lebanese restaurant
Ingredients:

2 cup of lentils
1 bunch of spinach (or swiss chard) chopped
1/2 turnip (or potato) cubed into small squared
1 tsp salt or as desired
1 small onion or 1/2 an onion chopped
2-3 cloves garlic minced
Touch of black pepper
1-2 tsp olive oil

Soak the lentils overnight. In a large pot saute onions and garlic in the oil until lightly brown. Toss in the spinach, and turnip and mix well. Add the…

View original post 49 more words

2 thoughts on “Lebanese Lentil Soup”

Leave a Reply

