Healthy & Refreshing Quinoa Dosa


This worked out so well, I need to try it again soon 🙂

Fly 'n Cook

Over the last few years, Quinoa has become one of my favorite grains. I have used it in making Upma, Pullihora, Biryani, Tomato Quinoa, Chipotle-style cilantro Quinoa rice, soups, salads,Tabbouleh and other quick to make healthy lunches for that office day meal.

qd3While week days tend to be too busy and I usually grab a greek yogurt or make a batch of oatmeal to last the week, come weekends I revert to a non-sweet breakfast item such as upma, dosa, or idli.

Over the years, I have refined these traditional south Indian breakfast items or tiffins as they are called, replacing white rice, or sooji with healthier options such as Amaranth, Quinoa and so on.

It has been a while since I made dosa, and as I started to soak the grains, I had this brain wave to replace rice with Quinoa…

View original post 193 more words

