A. Soup. A. Week. Tropical Red Lentil and Raw Green Mango


Fly 'n Cook

Mangoes! Coconuts! Pineapples! Bananas! Tropics! Yes!

The last few weeks, I have been busy. But also pre-occupied with my up coming trip to the tropics. The Bahamas!

You can read all about my Bahamas adventures on my flying blog. In celebration of that, I have been concocting this tropical theme soup recipe. Okay I didn’t use pineapples or bananas. But come to think of it, using pineapples is not a bad idea.

IMG_3526

In my mind it is a sacrilege to use a raw green mango in anything else other than Mango dal or Mango chutney or pickle. So I had my doubts on how this would turn out and whether I would regret it. But let me put your mind to rest. It was delicious!

Ingredients
1.5 cups red lentils
1 raw green mango chopped
1 cup coconut milk
1 large carrot chopped
2 celery sticks chopped
1/2…

View original post 174 more words

2 thoughts on “A. Soup. A. Week. Tropical Red Lentil and Raw Green Mango”

Comments are closed.