Quick Lunch Series: Quinoa Tabbouleh


I love Tabbouleh. I typically make it with Bulghur Wheat. Although occasionally I have made it with Couscous. I had plenty of fresh Parsley in my Patio Garden. And Quinoa is my favorite grain  and this time around I decided to use Quinoa instead. It is the perfect workday meal stand-alone or with some hummus and pita bread!

Tab3

Ingredients:

1/2 cup Quinoa cooked as per directions
1/4 cucumber chopped fine
1 tomato chopped fine
1/4 red onion chopped fine
1 cup parsley chopped fine
Lemon Juice as desired
Salt and Fresh Ground Pepper to taste
Optional: Flat bread or Pita Pockets and Hummus

Tab2

Toss lightly the first 6 ingredients. Stuff pita pocket with hummus and Tabbouleh salad and enjoy!

Tab4Makes about 2 servings.

2 thoughts on “Quick Lunch Series: Quinoa Tabbouleh”

Comments are closed.