More Garden to Plate


This week I harvested a couple of tomatoes, a couple of bell peppers, some jalapenos, a few zucchini blossoms and some Italian beans!

garden2plate

Of course I still have some fresh rosemary, basil and parsley. And some mustard and Red Sorrel leaves šŸ™‚

Last week, I harvested some Italian beans and did a repeat Quinoa Biryani!

IĀ  used my white eggplant to make some delicious Sicilian White Eggplant Caponata.

BTW, I can see some new white eggplant growing… as well as some purple eggplant. All growing from my organic seed and farming. Exciting!Ā  Can’t wait for more fresh produce!

My tomatoes are in full force, if only the squirrels and birds would leave them alone šŸ˜¦

Zucchini plant has been disappointing this year. Too many blossoms and no fruit. So I finally decided to harvest the blossoms. I have come across some stuffed zucchini blossom recipes as well as pizza recipes. Which should I try?

I had thought, I had a red bell pepper plant, but my peppers continue to remain green, Maybe an error in labeling?

So I can make salsa, pullao, or pizza… What do you recommend?

 

 

4 thoughts on “More Garden to Plate”

Leave a Reply

