Time…. for Airplane Cookies


Each year, since the last two years, i.e., since I bought my airplane cookie cutter, I have taken to baking airplane cookies during the holidays. This year, I think has been the best so far. All my airplane cookies baked intact. You can find the recipe I used this year here.

20131222-201848.jpg

I grew up with Chand ( moon) biscuits. They were the perfect tea biscuits. I loved to stop over at the bakery at the end of my street to pick some up on my way home. I tried making some this year. Here’s how I made some this year…

airplane

Ingredients:
200 grams maida or all purpose flour
75 grams powdered sugar
125 gm butter
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp vanilla essence

Whisk everything together . Make into a ball and roll out with the rolling pin. Cut with a circular tool into crescent moons.

Meanwhile, preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit degrees. Bake for 15 minutes. Enjoy with a hot cup of tea!

20131222-202114.jpg

Almost Delicious! Next time I think I will leave out the baking soda and add the milk powder suggested here.

Have a happy and safe holiday season!

4 thoughts on “Time…. for Airplane Cookies”

Leave a Reply

