Kale and Brussels Sprouts Salad


I woke up Friday morning with the intent to start another 3-day Body Clock Reset Diet. I did this earlier this year with some good results. Each year one of my resolutions is always related to health and fitness. This year, I wanted to get head start before the New Year.

IMAG0288

As is normal I checked Eat, Live, Run website in the morning and saw a recipe for a Kale and Brussels Sprouts salad. And my lunch menu changed. Kale and Brussels Sprouts? Yes I dig them. But I wasn’t sure about the dressing. Searching around I found a galore of salad recipes with that combination. So here’s how I made mine.

Ingredients:
2 cups chopped kale
0.5 cups sliced Brussels sprouts
Some shredded parmesan cheese
some sliced almond

Dressing:
2 tsp lemon juice
1 tsp olive oil
1 tsp dijon mustard
1 clove garlic minced
1 small shallot minced
salt and fresh ground pepper

Whisk together all the dressing ingredients.

In a large bowl mix salad ingredients. Drizzle dressing. Add fresh ground pepper as needed.

Remember this tries to mimic a meal following the prevention diet plan for a 3-day body clock reset diet of fixed calories and fixed portion size. I totally forgot to add the cheese. But still it was crunchy, delicious and filling!

Leave a Reply

