Mini Cherry Crumbles


Saw this on PBS Fresh Tastes Blog and had to try it out immediately. Cherries are my favorite fruit. When in season I never fail to buy them during each visit to the grocery. I had some fresh organic ones in the refrigerator ready and a sweet tooth to quench.

Ingredients:
2 cups pitted and sliced cherries
3/8 cup rolled oats
1/4 cup flour
1/2 tbsp lemon juice
3/8 cup brown sugar
2 tbsp butter
pinch of salt

Slice the cherries and set aside. Drizzle some lemon juice and toss lightly. Meanwhile in a bowl mix melted butter, sugar, oats and flour. Add a pinch of salt.

Fill each ramekin with 3 quarters of cherries and add the rolled oats mix on top. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Bake the cherry crumbles for 25-30 minutes.

I used sliced strawberries with some left over crumbles and it was excellent. Next time I think I will try with raspberries, blueberries and blackberries as well!

Serve with a dollop of whipped cream or vanilla ice cream.

Easy, quick and delicious! Try it!

5 thoughts on “Mini Cherry Crumbles”

Comments are closed.