French Bread


After reading three bread making books by Peter Reinhart I finally attempted french bread.
***SUCCESS***

In hindsight I should have just gone for it. It was super easy…and definitely delicious and ridiculusly rewarding. I’ve been beaming ever since my first bite. And since i had everything out and ready to go I made Peter Reinhart’s pizza dough too. It’s a cold fermentation process which uses the least amount of yeast and takes it’s time building flavor and other magic overnight in the refrigerator. Tonight the pizza is being built, more on that later.

Photo of metal couche is for proofing and baking. Proofing can also be done on a clean kitchen towel and the baking on a metal baking sheet with parchment paper.

Recipes coming soon…
One thought on “French Bread”

Comments are closed.